Criminal Law Committee



Home  |  Links  |  Membership

The Criminal Law Committee promotes the practice and education of defense attorneys, prosecutors and judges in our local criminal justice system. This committee addresses all issues affecting the practice and procedure of criminal law for the Bar. There are currently defense and prosecution subcommittees.  A subcommittee of the Criminal Law Committee also plans and produces the oldest criminal law continuing legal education seminar in Texas, the A.A. Semaan Criminal Law Seminar established in 1961.  The subcommittee is chaired by John Convery and vice-chaired by Catherine Babbitt.

Co-Chair: John Convery210.738.9060

ir: Robert Price

Vice Chair: Catherine D. Babbitt


©  2004-2014 San Antonio Bar Association.  All rights reserved.   Navigation bar images by Hugh Leighton McWilliams Photography.